Morning ritual

Sometimes when I wake, my eyes do this thing where they become heavy and blink slowly, yet feel as if they’re capable of rolling right out of their sockets at any time. I think it may be normal.

My mornings are changing. I used to need to eat within thirty minutes of getting up or my stomach would start being difficult. Over the last few days, though, I’ve been able to wake up for several hours and have a big lunch before driving off to work. I even went without coffee the other day!

As I write this, my back is angled against the living room couch. My body is still strengthening for the day (Kenya blend coming up), and my neck’s got a pain in its side that seems to be chronic, or something. Should I get it checked it out? Hah, NO! Who’s next! Jessie woke me up playing guitar. I thought it was Derek at first. Sounds really nice.

So, we’ve got Netflix at the house and have a bunch of movies to see that I’m looking forward to as well as whole mess of cool albums to listen to. I’ll keep you posted with some reviews when I get a chance.

These tri-state flood warnings aren’t making things any better for you, are they?

No Responses to “Morning ritual”

Leave a comment